Keeping Dry

Well the rain that was forecast did finally arrive this evening just before it was time to leave work . This shot is  of Jon our lorry driver kindly going out to shut the gates as they was still open .  The rain came down and didn't stop for ages. Julie was walking up to meet me at Tesco but she had decided to take shelter under a tree so when I left I went in search of her . The rain was that fast I had to put my wipers on full speed and was still struggling to see with the roads all flooded as the drains just couldn't cope. Struggling to see in the conditions I couldn't see Julie but when I found her she was soaked to the skin so a trip home for her to get changed.  A drive back to Tesco then to get the weekly shop done , all done and away it was time to settle down and watch Lincolns game away at Oxford where Lincoln managed a fine 2-1 win away from home .

Good news with Minstrel he has had dry food last night and today , we are still giving him small amounts regular but at least he has managed to go on his litter and it is not runny so fingers crossed he is over his diarrhea 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.