Hanging on !

Mixed weather today  starting out nice then mid morning a  slight downpour while at work made me think about the washing on the line at home. Thankfully it soon stopped so it soon died again. 
When I arrived home this evening I was pleased to hear that the washing had fully dried. I got  changed then went for a walk to search out a blip.
I took a walk by the river where I spotted this very small grasshopper which was hanging on to a thin blade of grass in the breeze. I managed a few shots getting closer each time  and decided to go with this one , it was only about 2 to 3 cm long ( 1 inch ) so was happy with the results of the shot as a lot of the time the camera kept focusing on other blades of grass.
Back home now and watching more one hundred cricket  which is coming to the end of the tournament .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.