Further my skills

By H0tamer

Air inlet

But also outlet.
This is a small piece of the TR-Band I had around my pulse yesterday. The cardiologist uses an artery in the pulse to reach the heart. After his job, the wound needs to be securely closed, otherwise the patient would make his whole surrounding quite messy (and would lose a lot of blood, more important, I know).
For this a TR-band is used, hard plastic, with a little inflatable part at the inside. A syringe is used to inflate it with air, through the inlet shown here. After 3 or more hours the air is left out again, in steps, and the wound should be closed.

Many, many thanks to all for your good wishes, tips and hearts. Great how this community lives together.
I was in hospital until half past two this afternoon. After the last EKG (all well) I had to wait for the paperwork. But then they decided to do a carotid ultrasonography. That's an ultrasound scan of the carotid arteries (the ones in your neck). The cardiologist showed me what he saw, and said with a big smile that unfortunately he could not show me any plague. Perfect!

Thanks to dbifulco for hosting the Tiny Tuesday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.