Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Waze to go

We drove over to Edinburgh today, at teatime - realising only when we were on the ferry that Rangers were playing a big European match at Ibrox in a couple of hours…

Balking at the thought of an interminable traffic jam on the south side of Glasgow, I entered our destination into my favourite direction-finding app and put it up on the car’s infotainment screen. (Can you tell I’m loving it?) We were sailing through Greenock when a message came up telling us there would be “a quicker route”. Himself wasn’t happy. We’ve been driving across to Edinburgh for 50 years.

I persisted. Let’s just give it a go…

We did. So through the Clyde tunnel we went, sharp left (instead of straight on to my childhood family home), round the roundabout and along the Clydeside expressway. And soon we were back on the M8, wondering at the massive tailback on the westbound carriageway and feeling smug.

And now I’ve been out on the nightly dog walk and am off to bed.

But if you’ve not tried Waze …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.