Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Out shopping

One day I’m swimming with seals (slight exaggeration alert); a few days later I’m shopping with teens. (I suppose 11 isn’t really teens, but about-to/be-fifteen sure is!) My older granddaughter for a few years now has opted for a shopping trip with lunch for her birthday present, and it’s always the most eye-opening, exhausting, enjoyable, rewarding present she could ask me for.

Most of the time was spent in the St  James’s Centre, beginning with lunch in Bloom & Wild *(have I got that right? ), the multi/outlet eating space on an upper floor. (Bao bun with Katsu chicken and salt chilli fries). Birthday girl Catriona showed her grandfather a great iPhone trick- that’s what’s going on in my blip - and we ended up on George Street in a strange, confusing, trendily dark shop with elephant wallpaper and the crop-top that was The One to add to what we’d bought earlier. She came away with a pair of cargo pants and two such tops and seemed well pleased. (Note to self: flares are back …)

It was simply a lovely afternoon. Both girls were such terrific company, and delightfully considerate. Their father/my son (that’s what Catriona calls him!) made us a cuppa before we headed back to older son’s and dinner. There was bubbly. They walked the dog; we cleared up. And I got to bed before midnight.

But I’m blipping in bed…

**Bonnie&Wild

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.