Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Catching up

We came over to Edinburgh today - business that Himself has arranged for tomorrow, necessitating a couple of nights staying with family. In the past - like ten years ago - we thought nothing of popping over and back in a day, but our increasing tendency to feel too tired combined with the simple awfulness of the journey these days puts all thought of such casual approach beyond our reach.

Today was a good example, though I exacerbated it by doing my weekly shop as usual thus delaying our departure. But think roadworks in Greenock (more cycle paths? Not sure), traffic combined with motorway bridge repairs in Glasgow (and a strange route chosen by Waze to avoid big traffic jams) - and the normal rush-hour Edinburgh traffic combined with the Festival - put all that in a line and wonder that we ever made it.

But we did; we’re here. The photo shows Himself chatting to Po the collie; I have another of an audience with Oreo the cat but I was still recovering my wits after said Oreo jumped onto my lap while I was having a post-prandial stupor.

That almost read “post pea-dial stupor “. You gotta love predictive text…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.