Life with Alice

By elirin

Happy Birthday Grandma!

Today was Grandma’s 91st birthday! Amazing. The traditional celebration is to have a crayfish party on her birthday, so that’s what we did! Mum says that when Grandma was a little girl, she and her dad did the crayfish fishing, at night, themselves! We had hats, decorations, special napkins, even bibs with crayfish on (not me). I wore my hat for the photo session only. 

Crayfish are veeery salty, and also impossible for a poodle to safely eat without human assistance because of the shells. I got a few teeny tiny bits, but also some really nice cheese on toast, so I was happy. Grandma was also happy, we brought her a nice bouquet of flowers and a card with my picture on it. Happy Birthday Grandma! We love you! 

Extra picture: crayfish. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.