Life with Alice

By elirin

Going to the Moon!

A couple of months ago, mum got us two tickets for an out-of-this-world adventure! And now, our departure is imminent. The launch is tomorrow! Yay!! We’re going on the Artemis I mission, with the Orion spacecraft, around the moon! How cool is that?!! 

I immediately started to plan how I would fit my bed and my bowls into my spacesuit, super excited. It turned out, however, that Artemis I is an unmanned mission, so our names will be on a memory stick together with the others who got tickets, and the memory stick will fly to the dark side of the moon. And back. Still pretty cool! 

If you like space travel, here are some useful tips:
https://www.nasa.gov/feature/artemis-i-travel-essentials-the-ultimate-personal-tour-guide-for-your-trip-to-the-moon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.