Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Birmingham Teachers on Tour trip

Myself, my best friend Jo and our friend Ali had a lovely trip to Birmingham during the Commonwealth Games to see the bull and to soak up the atmosphere. It was a beautiful sunny day and we really enjoyed ourselves and had lots of laughs. The atmosphere was so lovely and Birmingham was bright and welcoming.
In the extras are: Jo and Ali in a double toilet cubicle (why would you want to wee with a friend????), the colourful pillars, a very busy Centenary Square, the bull and the canal. I really needed a day out as I've been working hard getting my class ready for next year as well as looking after my dad who needed to go back into hospital after Matt's graduation; Birmingham didn't disappoint. It's probably 3 years since I last visited and 20 before that and it has changed so much that it's unrecognisable from when I was a child visiting with my mum. I would definitely recommend a visit, if only to see the bull and the beautiful library.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.