Home from pre school

A nice leisurely morning. We walked across the field to the village and then I went off to Bolton to the osteopath and podiatrist. It seems Oscar pined for me the whole time I was out. Chris has at last seen the cats. Oscar starts barking when he senses them. One made a real mess to the patch under the tree  leaving cat poo by all the dug up plants.
I had a lovely sleep in the conservatory then we walked down to Crooke to collect Ada from Pre school. She loved walking Oscar and helping me cut the brambles that are right across the path. This photo was taken under the posing tree. There was a fire there last week, (the fire brigade put it out) there is quite a bit of blackened ash along the path and it still smells. I put a few bramble stems in a bag to put under the tree hopefully to deter the cat. I think they are punishing me for not being able to walk through my garden during the day because of the dog! Am taking Chris and Oscar home tomorrow, what a lovely holiday they have had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.