Depiction

Once again, a collage best helps me depict my day.... Several of these pictures would merit a blip on their own, and I may return to them at some point.... 

So....top row....I ended my working day by visiting an old working place on the Meadows to see the newly installed director who is an old colleague. We enjoyed a nice glass of wine with a view of the tennis courts, without contending with festival madness or prices.

Middle of the top row....the clock has returned to the top of Leith Walk, and that definitely merits a proper blip at some point when I can get closer (and have a camera in hand). To the right, that's a piece of street art that's been put on some hoardings at the top of North Bridge. I think it must have been commissioned. Perhaps it's meant to make us feel better that apparently we won't get two way traffic on North Bridge until 2024, I read somewhere. Really, it was in a terrible state when they came to look at it.

The middle is the new tram stop just up the Walk from Macdonald Road. Perhaps there will one day be trams on Leith Walk. But still, don't hold your breath.

On the bottom, on the left is some street art I saw on my way to the institute via the Library, on the garages along Meadow Lane. In the middle is prematurely autumnal leaf drop and leaf colour on a tree in Pilrig Park, and on the right I see that they've finally put up a barrier to stop pedestrians straying on to North Bridge. Now they have narrowed the carriage way, I thought that it looked spectacularly unsafe given there was really nothing to stop someone being mowed down by a bus.

Anyway, I walked in, had meetings, did stuff, went to the institute and drank a bit of wine, and then came home. I guess I also culled some emails. Oh, and received a phone call which means I have to have yet another zoom meeting tomorrow morning. I think that's six or seven now.... But maybe, just maybe, our wee project will crawl over the line in the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.