ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Easter Ross splendour

We got up early this morning, so that I could go for an early morning swim with a couple of the group at Shandwick Beach. The light driving over there was fantastic, as it also was on the beach. I've not been able to resist putting on some extras, despite my diminishing store (and yes, I know you can delete them from earlier in the year in order to accommodate new ones). I've also belatedly opened an album on Flickr for this. I used to do this much more regularly, but I've got out of the habit since the latter parts of the pandemic. I'll try to go back and add some more.

Amongst my extras is an entertaining collage - meta-meso-micro. Bottom left is my picture of Mr A and K; bottom right is Mr A's picture of K (actually his blip today); across the top is K's picture of the sea, which she was taking as Mr A was photographing her, and I was photographing the two of them.

Of course, that was the peak of the day, but weatherwise it continued well. We really have had a fine August up here. Washing was done and hung out and dried. Work was undertaken. Occasional forays in the garden kept the mind fresh. And latterly we sat out both before dinner and after dinner with a beer. I upped my step count by walking along the road to buy some more beer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.