ArcLight+

By ArcLight

The journey - again

And for the last time this summer. Back to Edinburgh, to check the place out and use this as the base for heading off again, this time to Sweden and Finland on Sunday. The trains and stations were noticeably less busy, but the tram - now dubbed Schrodinger's tram (no one wants it, but it's always busy) - was packed. I also had to adjust the journey slightly, as the train was sufficiently late that I wouldn't have made my connection in Perth (probably). So I stayed on the train to Stirling and then got a rather more comfortable electric train (Dunblane - Edinburgh) for the last leg. It arrived at Haymarket literally a couple of minutes after the stopper through Fife, and the tram came around the corner towards the stop as I headed out of the station, so no time was wasted at all.

I must confess I've had a pretty lazy afternoon. I was going to do a Peloton workout, but have delayed that until tomorrow. I've just seen on instagram that Pie Dolly will be at the market. Joy unconfined, and probably jealousy up north.

It's very grey here in Edinburgh, in noticeable contrast to the super sunshine in Tain when I left (central bottom photograph) but in contrast to many other parts of the UK, it is at least not raining or windy. So that's a blessing.

An early night with a book beckons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.