Festivities

More routine...

A day mostly subsumed by laundry, ironing and gardening. The upside is I now have clean socks, underwear, shirts and jeans to wear, and much of the garden (where the grass is) looks presentable. 

My treat to myself was to walk into town at lunchtime for some home cooking at the church cafe. Crunchy stuff, obviously, although the butternut squash soup was not, but it was delicious. 

The other highlight was a long phone call with my friend in Edinburgh so that he could update me on the steroid injections in his knees and I could reciprocate with news of my jaw. 

We also agreed to meet for lunch in Leith next week (is Newhaven in Leith or Edinburgh...). I am not convinced that we will be safe there from the festival hordes, but will have to trust his judgement. 

On that note, I have been invited to a book publisher's festival party on Sunday and would love to go, but hesitate to be part of the viral soup over there. 

Talking of festivals, I omitted to mention that the one I attended last weekend was the brainchild of fellow Blipper Fin Hall. It was a big success and he has already fixed the date for next year's one. Any other Blippers who write stuff and would like to read/perform it on stage can message him. 

Fin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.