Better

I woke up in the middle of the night soaked in sweat. The bedroom window was a open a little - as usual - and the room was not unusually warm. I changed into dry stuff, shrugged and went back to sleep. 

I woke again about 06:30, soaked in sweat again. I had to change into dry stuff before I went downstairs to make the coffee. 

At lunchtime I realised I had been pain free all morning. That turned into a full day without pain for the first time since the operation last week.

It has been a big relief. 

As usual I had a list of tasks which I planned to deal with today. I abandoned it in the afternoon just to concentrate on enjoying feeling normal again. 

I got my Blip at the farm shop where I relaxed with a coffee and scone after I had bought some food to stock up for a few days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.