FortyFive

FortyFive
Well 45 years ago today at this time we were at the Swan Hotel in Lavenham just starting our honeymoon. It only seems like yesterday. 

Today, we left Swindon (pussy cat sitting) this morning to travel to Bath. We had a dinner reservation at The Pump House for an evening meal so we had plenty of time to explore Bath again. 

We had both been to Bath over the years a few times and we had often looked into the window of the Pump House Restaurant and though it would be very nice to have a meal in there. 

Excellent day in Bath including a visit to the Abbey. My only mistake was to ware my best shoes that I had not worn now for over two years and a half years and they hurt. After a quick visit to M&S I was sorted. 

The day concluded with a great meal at the Pump House. I had sea bass and was extremely pleased they removed the head. Sue had Salmon. Washed down with a nice Riesling (or two). 

Returning to Swindon at 21:15, the train was delayed a few minutes but did not spoil a great day with my best friend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.