The Roundabout

The Roundabout 

Having walked 13,159 steps mostly around Bath yesterday the thought of a walk to the shops today was not something I actually wanted to do. However we did. Apart from the fact we did not have dinner tonight we needed to shop for ‘nibbles’ for our camera club meeting on Monday evening. 

I had my Fuji X100V in my rucksack and I decided to have a play with in-camera multiple exposure plus ICM.  My latest attempts have been involving buildings and the urban landscape. On the path to Asda there is a rather nice roundabout with some modern buildings and I decided this would be an opportunity. 

Using the cameras inbuilt 3 stop ND filter I did a number of exposure sets all based on moving the camera right to left for 3 shots and the down to up for three shots. I tried Dark, Light and Average mode.  I think this result was from having the camera set to light  mode. ISO to 160, Aperture to f/16 and the resulting shutter speed at 0.7 second (Aperture Priority).

Back to the house I adjusted the resulting jpeg in Lightroom. I wanted the car to be a bit more prominent and as the Fuji saves ALL the images to be combined I choose the one with the car and loaded both that image (Raw file) and the resulting in-camera multiple exposure image (jpeg) into layers in Photoshop with the intension of masking the car back in. However setting the car layer to Pin Light blending mode gave me a result I was pleased with. I brightened the image up just a bit with a Levels layer - Done

#Lifeonthego #Creativephotography #fujix100v #icm #intentionalcameramovement #incameraNDfilter #roundabout #urbanlandscape #swindon 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.