Weathered

The first cut of the lawn today, which needed to be recorded (for me). Doug was happily sitting on his ride on. Its meant to rain tomorrow so very timely to do the big trim today.

Lots of sorting of the fabrics and wool - all done now. I am slightly embarrassed to admit that I found four different garments partially finished (obviously the baby grew too quickly then I gave up) I pledge to get them finished after I have finished Ella's hat.

A trip out to the lime works this afternoon saw me & Doug covered in the dusty stuff but three bags of lime is now sitting in our shed. I took this at the lime works, everything is very rustic and old. Stuff lying about and covered in - you guessed it, lime!! This is their office :) Note the office chair old checked fabric chair without any legs.

More trouble with the neighbours stock today - won't go into detail, but involves their dog and the four remaining lambs. An early morning phone call and I didn't mince words......Horrifying!!

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.