Just one left over

From 7 that I brought over from Reno many years ago. But what a strong beautiful gladiola!

The atmosphere in the garden is definitely autumnal. The big daisies have bloomed out, the hazelnut bush is dropping many hazelnuts, all plums are picked and have ripened indoors. Still a few apples, pears and red plums to come.

I still have rhadiccio and beans to come and in the hothouse the very first two tomatoes are ripe for consumption. 35 more are still green.
The physalis are giving us an enormous harvest. Every day I can pick about ten. Good that I love these “ground cherries”. The three plants sprouted from clippings that I took from last years plant.

If I add it all up, we had an enormous bounty of artichokes, potatoes, lettuce, carrots, peas, Zucchini, squash, garlic and onions etc. Even without planting big quantities, we can easily live from what we harvest through the summer months. Quite amazing.
And besides all that we had so many beautiful flowers since April. I feel blessed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.