Life through the lens...

By ValC

Berry Lemon Pudding

A few of you asked about the Blackberry Pudding I made on Tuesday, with the photo on as an extra yesterday.
So thought the easiest way was to photograph the recipe and post it on Blip today.

It is from a Readers Digest Cookery book
‘ The Cookery Year’.
which I have had since 1976. Contains some of my favourite recipes which I still use today.
What I do like is that it is split into months of the year. Interesting that this recipe is in September, and now I pick blackberries in August.
If you try the recipe don’t worry if the mixture ‘splits ‘ and looks to have curdled. Looks quite sloppy. It turns out OK in the end.

We had rain last night, but found the pots were still quite dry, so have had to get the watering can out again.
We have had a dry and quite warm day. No more rain, although looks quite dark.
Fortunately managed to get my washing dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.