Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Holy Jesus

After jobs around the house I headed to Cinderford (Gloucestershire) for some shopping and a haircut. It's not the prettiest town but it's not too far and a pleasant drive. My normal route was diverted, and on the way home I stopped at the Holy Jesus Church, (1851AD), Lydbrook (Glocs) as it's one I've wanted to photograph for a while as I like the stand out red tiled roof!

W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge Results
__________________________________________

This weeks W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge has the theme 'a local beauty spot'. There was a lovely selection and as usual I've gone for the ones that grabbed my attention and then cut my choices down again. I hope you agree with most of them......

1       Trisharooni                  Bay Run sunset
2       BobKennedyPhoto     Tattershall (one of two blippers that did this!)
3.      Freespiral                    Kitchen Cove
4.      59                                  Narrabeen Sea
5.      Stella2                          Winhill

Honourary Mentions
_____________________

CarolDunham                   Berwick Upon Tweed Lighthouse
Steveng                              West Bay, Dorset
BanksiaMan                       Lennox Head Beach Steps (B&W)
Loisbiz                                Beach sunset
Madowi                              Summersville Footbridge

Thanks to all who tagged entries to keep the challenge viable - I hopw you had fun, enjoyed seeing the entries and will pop along next week.

Themes on the Community Page. If you fancy hosting please contact me.
Steveng

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.