Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Police HQ

It rained overnight but its been a sunny cooler day which enabled me to get some things done around the house, including strimming the meadow at the back of the house.

An aerial photo' I've wanted to get for a long time has been Police HQ., Croesyceiliog, Cwmbran (South Wales UK) as the newly built one is now open and the one I've photographed is due for demolition. It was built in the early 1970's and I started there in 1978 so it has memories for me. Mrs BB also worked there for a few years. In it's later years its suffered from 'concrete cancer'; it was never an attractive building and I don't think it'll be missed architecturally! 

The building above HQ is the newly built NHS hospital known as The Grange. Nothing has improved, all they've done is transfer the problems from the old hospital, The Royal Gwent (RGH). Mrs BB cousin, a doctor, had a design input for the new hospital. I haven't been there and hope I never have too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.