A cat-astrophe for the birds

This morning I went to my watercolour group.  There wasn't much painting happening as we were preparing paintings for an exhibition at The Qube in Oswestry where we meet.  It's in September but they want them before that.  I wasn't going to put anything in as I don't feel they're good enough but was persuaded and will have four in the exhibition.

My bird feeders hang from the garden arch.  When I looked out of my kitchen window this afternoon, I spotted my next door neighbour's cat sitting on the top.  Luckily for the birds they're few and far between in the garden at the moment as they're  moulting their summer feathers.  The jackdaws on the roof were keeping an eye on the cat of course.

I took a photo of it (Blippers never miss an opportunity) before moving him on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.