My first visit since the stone was erected

You may remember me sharing this Memorial stone before, but today was my first visit to see it in place.  I actually walked down the lane this morning, but I was able to buy a rose in Stokesley, so this is my afternoon image.  I ended up talking to the young woman who had come to visit her dad and grandads grave who I met during my visit in Dec 2020.  I remembered her kind words to me, which were `She'll be alright, my grandad will look after her.'  I was so pleased that she recognised me and introduced herself again.  We spent a lovely 30 mins together, when we talked about a range of things including her new job. she'd been to an interview that day.

I'd just come back from Stokesley where I'd been to have lunch and a catch up with Paula and Guy.  I took my extra using Photosplit on my phone as we had a short walk around the town and by the river after I bought my rose.  (In extra + modified colour version using Mextures)

I've just been looking back through more recent blips and the thought occurred to me that Ann, as writer, would have liked my Photosplit images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.