Cake no more

Pleasant walk first thing with Phin. It was cloudy and a little fresher than last week but with a hint of better weather to come. Sadly by the time of writing the rain and wind has started up again.

Headed out to the shops mid morning as I had a parcel to collect from M&S and had to pick up a housewarming present for my sister-in-law as we’re going to see her new house at the weekend. A vase was duly purchased before I headed to the supermarket where along with the shopping I managed to pick up new pillows and towels.

Made a start on the cleaning and got most of the downstairs windows cleaned and polished and finally tidied the utility room properly

My new wool delivery arrived at lunchtime so I can get on with my blanket. It’s coming along nicely now I’ve got the pattern repeat straight in my head.

Enjoyed some cherry cake with a cup of tea after my beef stroganoff dinner. Hopefully the empty plate fits the minimalist bill for AbstractThursday. Thanks Ingeborg for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.