Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Newhailes

We took ourselves off to the craft shop after breakfast so I could get some fabric to mend Octopus. We decided as we were quite close to Newhailes we’d pop down there to walk Phin. It wasn’t the longest walk but he’s still pretty tired after yesterdays excitement so it was enough.

Had lunch in the courtyard of the cafe and it was just as tasty as the previous visit. We popped into the garden centre on the way home and I picked up a fleece and teeshirt very cheaply in one of the clothing shops. Phin got a few treats too.

Home to mend Octopus and luckily I was able to fix him without resorting to patching with fabric. Phin sat at my feet staring at Octopus until he finally fell asleep again.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday. I spotted this specimen in the market garden at Newhailes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.