Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Flying solo

Mr PHL had a boys trip to the Fringe planned by a friend today so after he headed off at 10.30, Phin and I were on our own.

We took a trip to Vogrie in the morning and whilst he snoozed after lunch I changed a couple of beds and hoovered before nipping to the supermarket.

We joined my friend Fiona and her two labs fir a walk at Newbattle at seven and they had a whale of a time. Fiona spotted the rather stately looking fungi in the extras and I had to blip it. They came back to the house for a a while and her older dog Clyde decided to rest on the sofa whilst the youngsters ran about in the garden. Octopus was a casualty and there was stuffing all over the garden.
Mending on the cards tomorrow.

As I had some very ripe bananas I knocked up some banana muffins in the afternoon which we enjoyed with a cup of tea whilst the dogs played.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday. It’s a bit of a lazy blip of my muffins in the tin.

Backblipped Friday for Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.