In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Another Year Older'

I've just added another year under my belt today.

The nicest things were getting a phone call from the kids on my way to work to sing happy birthday to me, a handmade card that Bella made at school for me, the beautiful cake that Mrs RW came home with, and lots of nice messages from everyone.

Both of the kids had been fed by the time we arrived home tonight, Dyl's at his friend Oscars house after chess tonight and my Mum picked up Bella and bought her back to our home after school, so dinner and a glass of red just for Mrs & myself tonight, but the kids didn't miss out on cake.

Also another friend of ours gave birth to their second girl today and named her Katia, look forward to meeting her soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.