Yan for me : yan for thee.

For me. - so I can "remember"/recall the event.  Biennially, since 2014 "Dr. Mac"  has had the dubious privilege of exploring my innards; shall I describe it as "from the bottom upwards".  In 2018 he decided a downward investigation was called for.  

There's a particularly humorous article on the topic by one Dave Barry; if you can read it, without at least one snigger - you're dead.  What I found most amusing was that he "slept", anaesthetised, through an entirely painless process which doesn't even really require a sedative, unless you're squeamish/chicken I suppose. 

A gastroscopy is NOT pleasant I can tell thee.  I'd take 10 minutes painless colonoscopy over 10 nanoseconds Gastroscopy; my Gaster doesn't like it one little bit.

Be that as it may, and slightly sore throat later;  to those with the knowledge I shall quote the device operator who wrote on my form:-
"No Varices." 

I've been at the photo - not only is it a composite, but the large view, used as thumbnail, was a blank grey since I was unable to see it during the process and too uncomfortable to consider shooting it.  It showed a blank screen, not being in use; so I took the little still shot and expanded to fit.  Apparently it's the exit route from my stomach. (Pyloric sphincter?)

* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *  ~ * ~ *

For thee. - Before I went, I prowled the garden for a Blip, just in case.  
I found this wee critter wandering aimlessly on an almost finished pink Rose.  I transferred it to a newer, fresher, yellow one, where it was equally aimless and hadn't, when I left it, found the food source at the centre.

Bee-fly??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.