For the Jambos & the Hibees

I decided to get the 24 bus from Lothian Road down to Comley Bank as I had my bowls.  Possibly due to the impact of the Festival and being 'rushhour' the bus was 25 plus minutes late so I couldn't help but notice this advert in the bus shelter while I waited.    

We put up a good fight in our semi final against Merchiston coming back from 4 - 9 down to 10 - 10 and forcing an extra end.  It all came down to the last bowl when the opposition's skip knocked out our 'lying' bowl to take the final end by one shot.  

On the plus side our triples team who also had to play an extra end after a full time draw managed to win by one shot so they are through to the final.  

By those last ends it had become so dark we just about needed head torches!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.