A Mixed Blessing!

For Flower Friday, there is good news and bad news.  The bad news is that the mowers came and did their job along the hike and bike trail, so even if I had been able to complete my walk this morning, all the flowers are gone for now.  But, the good news is that I could not complete my walk this morning because we were getting some rain to add to the rain we got after they mowed yesterday.  And the even better news is that they did not mow the flowers in the gazebo,so I was able to get a few quick shots of the Rain Lily that sprang up with some raindrops on it.  But, because the raindrops are hard to see on the white flower petals, I have collaged it with a shot of the Texas Sage so that the raindrops show up better.  Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.