Evoking A 55 Year Old Memory

I almost always ask my husband to look at a selection of my photos from my morning walk. Of the pictures that I showed him today, this one elicited the strongest reaction because it reminded him of a time when he was in the woods in deep East Texas with his cousin, Lindy, and another guy.  He said that the ICM technique I used on the trees reminded him of the Spanish Moss hanging down and made him think of all the creepy movies he used to watch.  In the extras, the Heron and I failed to coordinate our schedules properly and he was very late for our meeting.  When he discovered that he would not be my main blip, he stalked away and I was lucky to get a decent shot to satisfy the Heron Rule....Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting and for using one of my favorite abstract techniques, Intentional Camera Movement.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.