Birgit

By Birgit

Cycling through

Scotland’s dramatic west coast scenery, a stunning combination of sea lochs, mountains and unspoilt, wild, beauty.

That's absolutely true. every now and then I stopped to look around, no, not because the road was too steep to cycle on. I really managed it all and on my own power. Bert occasionally switched to his electrical assistance and a young boy who was cycling in the same direction as us alternated walking and cycling. I felt strong, but wondered whether I still like it so much to have to use all those physical powers. I think it's great that Bert uses his support so little and yet doesn't seem to have any problems.

Having said that, today's route to Poolewe; there was occasionally a rain shower and the wind has changed. Now it's from the southwest. Headwinds again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.