A short ride

No, not on the ferry, but when we crossed the Lewis Peatlands. We didn't take the main road but a narrow road that took us right through one of the largest and most intact known areas of blanket bog in the world.
I didn't see much because my glasses were so wet from the rain. Yet I saw two ravens, mosses and two people collecting peat. I think it's a beautiful area, but like I said, I didn't see everything sharply.

Stornoway was very quiet. I remember a resident of south Uist telling me she had to go to Stornoway for entertainment. She also mentioned that she had to go there for a dental visit.
Such a different and above all quiet life.

We met the two German cyclists again at the ferry. We have come across them at least once a day. They slept in one of the Black Houses last night.

Tonight the for of us sleep in the Old Surgery in rooms with a view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.