S1

Ben’s second day at High School and the usual Thursday at us. But no more arriving at our door at 8:15 and then us walking him down to The primary. Those days are now sadly over….. but he’s coming in on his way home after school still and having his tea with us then up to Scouts at 7.

He seems so young to be in S1. It’s a big adjustment I think. I think I am missing being needed more than anything. I will adjust in time.

Also today is when I first joined Blip way back in 2010. I always know the day as it was Cameron’s first day in P1! I never bother with notifications or that stuff it’s kinda like on FB when you get all these birthday notifications with folks saying the same , same, same. I don’t bother about that either. I suppose it’s good as I never stick long at anything but this is my on line diary for me to browse back on and to talk cr*p as an outlet so in a way it’s good I’ve stuck to this. In the early days there was so much interaction but now I can’t muster up the will to be like that. Times change, people change but still writing stuff that’s only really interesting to me. No family member reads it so I can write what I want LOL!

We had a small photoshoot in the garden and then We played Uno, had tea and then Dropped Ben off home.

Cameron has an interview with McDonalds on Friday . I’m not sure he will get it as he is quite slow and methodical….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.