Race The Train

Tomorrow sees the first Race the Train event since 2019.   A 14 mile cross country run from Tywyn to Abergynolwyn and back, following the route of the Talyllyn Railway.   A train leaves at the same time as the many runners, some of whom will beat the train back to Tywyn.  Tonight I walked a short section of the route through the fields at Hendy and was treated to another lovely sunset.

Otherwise it's been a work day.   A few hours at Abergynolwyn, the rest at Wharf where Covid has struck two of the people I worked with on Wednesday.  So far I'm testing negative.   I also learned that the cleaner is leaving and that I will be covering some of her shifts, thankfully only a partial return to that role and hopefully only until next season.

Timmy cat is home and recovering well and now I'm off to meet Jamie at the station.  He's had a day out visiting Clara and family who are holidaying up the coast from here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.