If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Lavender and Bee.

Another dry day so back to the Lodge, to continue the work of getting the banks ready for putting the wildflowers in, ready for next spring's wildflower meadow effect.

Today it was scarifying to break up the mat in the turf and remove some of the competition the plants will face.   After scarifying I mowed again at the lowest setting of the mower.  This helped to gather up any detritus Clickychick hadn't raked up.  The other day we had 14 "dustbin" bags of clippings etc today another 10.

We sat having our lunch in the camper with the side door open.  I had parked right up against the Lavender to leave as much space as possible for parking if the guests arrived back while we were there.  The Lavender was alive with bees, so I took a few shots across CC and through the open door.  This is one of them.

I suspect the bee is a Carder but I haven't had time (or inclination) to try to identify it properly.

For my own record, 1500 steps less than three times my daily target.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.