Bee on Lavender

I take very few photographs today, only venturing from the house for my pre-breakfast walk. I can’t believe how totally drained I feel, and when I try to read this afternoon, I just fall asleep. 

What energy I have, I put into writing a letter to my colorectal surgeon, explaining how I feel about yesterday’s consultation, drawing on all my powers of diplomacy to express politely my feelings of frustration. There is still no diagnosis - this is just about surgical options that may improve my situation. Basically, he feels there’s nothing more he can do, and has  refused a permanent colostomy (I already have a ‘temporary’, but I feel a permanent will improve my quality of life). He feels I need the far more radical procedure of pelvic exenteration - something that seems ridiculously over the top in my situation. His lack of empathy is staggering. 

Thank you so much for your kind words - hopeful I’ll get round to responding tomorrow. Meanwhile, here’s my simple garden blip of a bee on lavender. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.