Backpack TopherHack

By TopherHack

The Last Gasp

It's a cold, wet evening. It's 10pm. I'm two minutes from home, shivering and blipless.
I notice the shadows dancing on the walls and desperately snap as I walk - still eager to get home to warmth, the wife, the cat and a cuppa.
I think I got lucky with the resulting blip. I quite like it, and there was literally nothing else on the table.
After discussing here our desire (or lack thereof) to never miss a blip, I looked back and realised that I've never managed to record a full month without leaving a gap or two. So as I've managed one every day so far this month, and the month is almost up, grabbing this shot was a slice of good fortune.
I've been adamant that I'll fill each day of April, and there were some where it seemed nigh on impossible. As a result, I've also decided I'm not going to fret about missing the odd day here and there in the future.
But then I'm sure many an addict has made such promises.



'Today is life - the only life you are sure of. Make the most of today. Get interested in something. Shake yourself awake. Develop a hobby. Let the winds of enthusiasm sweep through you. Live today with gusto.'

- Dale Carnegie

__________________________________________________

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.