Hanging On

Firstly, thanks for the birthday wishes yesterday, very kind.
More rain overnight, showing droplets everywhere. 
My bip is a leaf of my Nandina, drenched in droplets, with one pin head size droplet underneath hanging on.
I've used my Lensbaby with a +10 macro glass - I very seldom use the +10 but my ordinary macro just didn't cut the mustard.
The sun shone this afternoon and we reached the giddy heights of 16 deg,  but now its clouded over again.  No rain though.
Take a look at my extra, these three photos have just been texted over.  This afternoon is Lexi's birthday party (turns 7 on Wednesday) - the theme is Super Heroes, these taken before they left to go to the place that does parties. What are they dressed as??
The damage seen in Nelson/Marlborough from the floods is astonishing and terribly sad.  Around 500 homes have been evacuated, and many are red stickered. Wellington also having many issues with hills slipping down onto road and vehicles.  Never seen rain like it and for so long. 

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.