Busy

It’s been really warm today - 19C - but mostly overcast with sun at times. Hubby went to the Maritime Museum for his weekly volunteer duty and I went shopping to stock up on basic dry goods at a favourite store where you can put your purchases in your own containers, thus saving heaps of plastic.  Sadly, they’ve come to the end of their lease and have decided not to continue. I did some household chores, booked my next set of Pilates classes, sorted some photos into those that can be discarded because we have the originals in digital form and those that are quite old and need to be scanned and saved.  I even managed to pop across the road for an afternoon tea for my aunt.  She turned 89 during the week and this was the family celebration.  It was good to catch up with my cousins. Hubby and I walked down to St Heliers for supper at Scallini’s, but caught the bus back up the hill.

The weather in the South Island continues to cause massive destruction and over 500 households have now been evacuated.

Busy as I was, I forgot to take a blip until this evening, but managed to capture the sun set beneath black clouds and a blue sky.

There are 3,302 new community cases today, and the seven-day rolling average is 3,828 compared to 4,418 last Saturday. The number of people in hospital is 467, including 7 in ICU. The seven-day rolling average increase in total deaths attributable to Covid-19 is 10 and 1,824 deaths have been confirmed as either directly attributed to Covid, or with Covid as a contributing factor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.