Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

No I am not here, I'm still in Swansea, but this is where I would've been if I hadn't changed my plans.

Earlier today I sent Elizabeth a message asking her how the hut to hut walking tour was going and was surprised at the reply. Another member of the group, Sylvia, has decided to go home, I don't know why, and Jim had to be helicoptered out on the second day because his knee failed. 

Oh dear, the trip has been fraught with problems but I hope that Elizabeth can still enjoy the remaining two weeks, she deserves to! She sent me this photo of her in her happy place - mountains and swimming :-) I'm sure she won't mind me using it.

I don't know where this photo was taken but today they're in Tux having a rest day.  The Reichen tour is finished and they start the Peter Habeler route tomorrow. I hope it will be trauma and surprise free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.