Empty chairs and empty tables....

So, it's over and done. Last session of summer school art programme finished at lunchtime with a sharing of work with parents and distribution of participation certificates to all students of the various programmes with a rather protracted event in the theatre.  Lunch and another hour or so clearing up the art studio and then I was walking the old familiar corridors for the last time as a teacher here, (again) since retiring in 2020. In Gould Hall I stepped inside the old faculty parlour - which I first blipped in 2013 (here) and a space I blipped so many times since as the usual venue for  the "Music on Mondays" series I organized when beloved students gave a lunchtime concert to friends and faculty. Couldn't resist making it my Blip today for all the obvious reasons. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.