St Bega's (taken yesterday)

This little church is a beauty.  Set on the eastern shore of Bassenthwaite under the slopes of Skiddaw.  The interior is lovely too.  You have to walk to it on a clearly marked track as the gate from the road is locked, plus there  isn't a carpark , as such.  A lockable bollard in the centre of a small bridge.    I assume if a  Christening, wedding or funeral, arrangement would be made.  The walk was lovely, not cold and the breeze was faint, walking over fields with sheep and views to the lake.  I have photographed this church from the other side of the lake, but decided to take a closer look.  I wasn't disappointed and worth another visit.  Today is another cloudy day and the wind is stronger, but low cloud still remains and currently there isn't a hint of sunshine.  Tomorrow could be more pleasant.
All week the calendar has shown January 2014, before I change it.  Does anybody else have this problem?
I did try to take out the wires, but it make a mess so that is why they are still there and I hope it doesn't spoil the view.  Thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.