Ennerdale.

Up early and out at Ennerdale by 7am.  The weather looked promising so I took the opportunity to go in a different direct.  As you can see it wasn't 'wall to wall' blue sky, but the breeze was moving the clouds away, but it was generally cloud with some sunshine.  At home it is sunny.  I understand in Ennerdale it may be different.  This shot is taken just a little away from Bowness Knott carpark looking at Angler's Crag.  Most of the Fell is in early sun with a shady part at the bottom.  Shortly I took the Smithy Beck trail one which was a favourite with my children long ago.
I saw no one until the end, when two runners passed me, one was helped up the hill by his friend pushing him.
Don't be surprised if more from Ennerdale is posted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.