Keswick-mid afternoon.

Not the best of days to go to Keswick, but I had an appointment.  While there I thought about experiment taking really 'dull' photos or photos of a dull day! (You decide!) It was raining, not heavily,  but enough to be unpleasant.  Using a tripod and covering the camera/lens with plastic (a towel was handy to dry equipment, if necessary) and took a few shots down to Castle Crag and Borrowdale.  You can see what it was like.  Love the clouds.  It wasn't cold.  There were swimmers (3 dots to the left,) kayakers, paddle-boarders and children running in and out of the water.  Family groups were spread along the shore.   At least I got something from the experiment. Keswick itself was busy too.  By the time I left the weather was improving at the other end of the lake.  The better weather has come in the evening of late. PS - I missed the raindrop in the middle of the photo-aaah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.