Kentboy

By Kentboy

Not bothered!

Today is the day our bins are emptied, or rather the household rubbish bin is, so the bin was left by the entrance to our drive,  However, today was the day when this (and other recycling bins weren't emptied!  Our local binmen have been on strike for a while and because of this the household bin is the only one that has been regularly emptied.  Our binmen just want to be paid the same as Carlisle and Copeland's binmen.  Everything was fine until the reorganisation of Cumbria to Cumberland Council.  I'll say no more.  
This little fella could have had a new home but it wasn't bothered about being disturbed.  I lifted the bin lid twice and didn't move!  It didn't move when I had my camera for this macro either.  Thank you for providing today's Blip (as I decided to stay home today and so didn't need to post  a back Blip.)
4.20pm and bin hasn't been emptied!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.