DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Pretty in Pink

We are finally getting our third surgery installed in October, so the guy came to finalise what colours we want for cabinetry and flooring.

This surgery is going to be for our hygienists, so as is the norm, it’s a small room. Linda said because it’s small, we need to make sure it has the WOW factor.
The boss said we could do what we wanted, he was just there to pay the bill. However, when I said ‘great! That’s a full pink surgery with a bit of bling then’, he changed his mind.

I’ve been sending him photos like this one to try and win him over, but I don’t think it will!

In seriousness, Linda and I did decide on the colour scheme; a soft ash wood flooring (that does have a little pink blush through it), cupboards in ‘cashmere’, which is a muted grey and the worktop is white with a touch of sparkle. We joked it looks like Kendal mint cake. Handles are going to be rose gold (I did get my way with a hint of pink).

I’m happy that I’ve been involved in deciding decor; Linda said I have a ‘good eye’. I’ve got lots of ideas, so I’m sure it will wow but the time it’s done :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.