DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Kicking butts

I’ve had to make a complaint this week to my online training provider.

Before I do anything, I always check the details. This course was sold to me as being 100% flexible. They said the duration is approximately a year, but can be done faster if you put the work in.
Similarly, lessons were promised to be flexible; arranged to fit around the lives of the students. This hasn’t turned out to be the case.

My complaint was this. Since starting the course on the 1st of July, I’ve had no lessons and one assignment, that still hasn’t been marked, despite my submitting it 3 weeks ago.
I’ve asked my trainer to send me more work, which she said she would do but that was two weeks ago and I’m still waiting.
The online lessons are all scheduled for a Friday afternoon, at a time I can’t do and my trainer has said that’s the only time she can do them. So no flexibility.

I managed to speak to the CEO of the company, who was dismayed to hear of my dissatisfaction and pledged to get things sorted.

Lo and behold! I now have all my assignments and although I’m doing the diploma course rather than the apprenticeship, I’ve been added to their study group as the bulk of the teaching is the same.

I have requested that my assignment be marked asap, as I want to know I’m on the right track before I start the next one.

For now though, I’ve at least got the first lesson on download to watch and work though. That’s a result ;-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.