Peace and Tranquillity

It wasn’t the coffee. As soon as we got up this morning, I knew we needed to find an urgent care facility. There was one close by and it was sparkling clean, the entire staff very efficient and friendly and I was in and out in less than an hour. The doc said she has seen several patients who contract an infection after COVID so why should I be any different. It took longer for my antibiotic prescription to be ready than the visit but I am so thankful and feeling better already. I am allergic to many infection drugs so hopefully this one will be okay. Hubby was very patient and understanding. We stopped by one section of the lake on the way back. There was a steady stream of boaters, mostly paddle boats and kayaks. He said we might go out tomorrow if I am up to it. We put up our rain shield because there is rain in the forecast off and on over the next few days. More reading time…. Great news: my daughter’s friend got a new heart. So far, she is doing well. Prayers still needed especially for the family of the donor. Brooklyn won her first soccer game of the season 1-0. Kim said she had a great game. We are so blessed to have such widespread medical facilities, wonderful insurance programs and drugs at the ready to heal us. Thank you Lord! Nap time. I am making taco pie for dinner but it is easy to prepare and ready in no time. Love “one dish meals.” Thanks for stopping by. Glad you enjoyed the fungi. I found three new ones today. Stay well folks and make the most of your weekend. “Smell the sea, and feel the sky. Let your soul and spirit fly.” – Van Morrison

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.